close

  
Type ID # of Properties # of Instances Description
Use Types to…

Describe any person, place, or concept. This is the most common type in Freebase and is used to describe an is a relationship between topics (eg. San Francisco undefined city)

Learn more »

This domain doesn't have any Types.

Boat Fate /boats/boat_fate 0 5

An enumeration of end states for a seagoing vessel.

enumerated
Engine Fuel /boats/engine_fuel 0 1

This type is for different fuels that can be consumed by the engine of a seagoing vessel.

Hull Configuration /boats/hull_configuration 0 3

This is an enumerated type for different hull configurations (e.g. catamaran) of seagoing vessels.

enumerated
Hull material /boats/hull_material 0 9

A hull material is any substance that has been used in the construction of a boat's hull.

Means of propulsion /boats/means_of_propulsion 0 18

This type is for things that provide the motive power of a boat, such as different types of engine, sails, etc.

Motor /boats/motor 0 -

This type is for electric motors used by boats.

Nuclear Ship Powerplant /boats/nuclear_powerplant 2 4

This type is for different nuclear powerplants used in nuclear-powered vessels.

Ship /boats/ship 15 24,925

Shipis the successor to the boat type. Ship is related to ship class, warship, and submarine. A ship is a particular instance of a vessel (either the member of a ship class or a one-off)

Ship Builder /boats/ship_builder 1 266

A ship builder is a person or organization that has built one or more vessels.

Ship class /boats/ship_class 14 2,768

A ship class is a model or design standard for vessels.

Ship Designer /boats/ship_designer 2 145

A ship designer is a peson or organization that has designed a vessel or a class of vessels.

Ship owner /boats/ship_owner 1 503

A ship owner is a person or organization that has owned a vessel.

Ship type /boats/ship_type 1 433

Type of ship (ex: aircraft carrier, schooner, submarine, etc.).

Add New

What are Mediators? Mediators

Type ID # of Properties # of Instances Description
Use Mediators to…

Describe the relationship between two or more Types. For example, the film performance Mediator in Film describes the relationship between a movie, an actor, and a character. We use film performance to assert that Heath Ledger played the character of The Joker in the film The Dark Knight.

Learn more »

This domain doesn't have any Mediators.

Boat Disposition /boats/boat_disposition 3 43

The fate of a vessel that is no longer in service (e.g. drydock, wrecked, scuttled, etc.) Note that in fairly rare circumstances a vessel may have receive a new "final" fate - transferred to a new museum, etc.

Engine /boats/engine 6 3

This type is for engines of seagoing vessels.

Ship ownership /boats/ship_ownership 4 839

This type connects vessels to their owners.

Ship Powerplant /boats/ship_powerplant 3 7

This type is for powerplants used in vessels.

Ship Powerplant System /boats/ship_powerplant_system 3 10

This type is used to record information about how many of a powerplant are used in a class of vessel.

Warship Armament /boats/warship_armament 2 1,741

This type connects specific armaments to a warship or warship class.

Warship Service Period /boats/warship_service_period 2 -

This type describes the dates that a warship was in military service.

Add New

Comments

Hide