close

  

What are Properties? Properties

Property ID Expected Type Description

This type doesn't have any properties

CAS ID /chemistry/chemical_element/cas_id /type/enumeration never_assert, /authority/acs/cas
Symbol /chemistry/chemical_element/symbol /type/rawstring never_assert unique
Atomic number /chemistry/chemical_element/atomic_number /type/int never_assert unique
Atomic mass /chemistry/chemical_element/atomic_mass /chemistry/atomic_mass mediator

The atomic mass of an element + uncertainty

unique
Electrons per shell /chemistry/chemical_element/electrons_per_shell /type/rawstring never_assert unique
Electron affinity /chemistry/chemical_element/electron_affinity /chemistry/electron_affinity mediator unique
Electronegativity (Pauling scale) /chemistry/chemical_element/electronegativity /type/float never_assert unique
Atomic radius /chemistry/chemical_element/atomic_radius /type/float never_assert pm unique
Covalent radius /chemistry/chemical_element/covalent_radius /type/float never_assert pm unique
Van der Waals radius /chemistry/chemical_element/van_der_waals_radius /type/float never_assert pm unique
Isotopes /chemistry/chemical_element/isotopes /chemistry/isotope master
Melting Point /chemistry/chemical_element/melting_point /type/float never_assert °C

The temperature of when the element in its most common molecular form changes state from solid to liquid.

unique
Boiling Point /chemistry/chemical_element/boiling_point /type/float never_assert °C

The temperature where the vapor pressure of the element in its most common molecular liquid form equals the environmental pressure surrounding the liquid.

unique
Chemical series /chemistry/chemical_element/chemical_series /chemistry/chemical_series reverse
Periodic table block /chemistry/chemical_element/periodic_table_block /chemistry/periodic_table_block enumerated

The block this element belongs to

master, unique
Ionization Energy /chemistry/chemical_element/ionization_energy /type/float never_assert eV

The work required to remove (to infinity) the topmost electron in the atom or molecule when the gas atom or molecule is isolated in free space and is in its ground electronic state. Also known as ionization potential.

unique
Discovery Date /chemistry/chemical_element/discovery_date /type/datetime never_assert

The date the element was discovered

unique
Discovering Country /chemistry/chemical_element/discovering_country /location/country
Electron Configuration /chemistry/chemical_element/electron_configuration /type/rawstring never_assert unique
Discoverer /chemistry/chemical_element/discoverer /chemistry/element_discoverer master
Add New Reorder

What are Included Types? Included Types

This type doesn't have any included types.

Include another type

Incoming Properties

Originating Type Property
Chemical Series
/chemistry/chemical_series
Elements
/chemistry/chemical_series/elements
Isotope
/chemistry/isotope
Isotope of
/chemistry/isotope/isotope_of
Periodic table block
/chemistry/periodic_table_block
Elements
/chemistry/periodic_table_block/elements
Chemical Element Discoverer
/chemistry/element_discoverer
Discovered
/chemistry/element_discoverer/discovered

Comments

Hide