Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • The African Mathematical Union or Union Mathematique Africaine is an African organization dedicated to the development of mathematics in Africa. It was founded in 1976 in Rabat, Morocco, during the first Pan-African Congress of Mathematicians with Henri Hogbe Nlend as its first President. Another key figure in its early years was George Saitoti, later a prominent Kenyan politician. Since 1978 the Union has published the journal Afrika Matematica, has been edited by Daouda Sangare until 2009. Currently the journal is edited by Professor Jacek Banasiak, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, South Africa. The deputy editors of the journal are: Moussa Ouattara, University of Ouagadougou, Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso Daniel Makinde, Cape Peninsula University of Technology, Cape Town, South Africa. And, the members of the advisory committee are: Aderemi Kuku, Grambling State University, Grambling, USA Laurent Lafforgue, Institut des Hautes Études Scientifiques, Bures-sur-Yvette, France Ari Laptev, Imperial College, London, UK Claudio Procesi, University of Rome 'La Sapienza', Rome, Italy Michel Waldschmidt, Pierre and Marie Curie University, Paris, France

Freebase Commons Organization /organization

Street Address Street Address 2 Street Address 3 Street Address 4 City/Town State/Province/Region Postal Code Country
  • -