Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • The Best Director Award is an award presented at the Cannes Film Festival. It is chosen by the jury from the "official section" of movies at the festival. It was first awarded in 1946. There have only been two occasions where the winner also won the Palme d'Or, the highest award at the festival. They are in 1991, when Joel Coen won for Barton Fink, and in 2003, when Gus van Sant won for Elephant.

Freebase Commons Awards /award