Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • The CWA International Dagger is an award given by the Crime Writers' Association for best translated crime novel of the year. The winning author receives an ornamental dagger and £1,000, the translator receives an ornamental dagger and £500. Until 2005, translated crime novels were eligible to be nominated for the CWA Gold Dagger. From 2006, translated crime fiction was honored with its own award conceived partly to recognize the contribution of the translator in international works. Until 2008 the International Dagger was named for its sponsor, the Duncan Lawrie Private Bank. In three of the first four years it was awarded, it was won by Fred Vargas and her translator Siân Reynolds. In 2013, the Dagger was shared for the first time between two novels Alex by Pierre Lemaitre and The Ghost Riders of Ordebec by Fred Vargas. In 2014 the CWA awarded it to The Siege by Arturo Perez-Reverte translated by Frank Wynne.

Freebase Commons Awards /award

Context name is not asserted on this topic.
IPA Yomigana Pinyin Zhuyin Text Value of property
  • インターナショナル・ダガーしょう
  • -
  • -
  • インターナショナル・ダガー賞 ja
  • -