Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

Also known as
  • Najbolji fudbaler godine sr
  • כדורגלן השנה בעולם של פיפ"א iw
  • כדורגלן השנה בעולם iw
  • FIFA igrač godine sr
  • ФИФА играч године sr
  • כדורגלן השנה של FIFA iw
  • שחקן השנה של פיפ"א iw
  • Världens bästa fotbollsspelare sv
  • Fifina nagrada za najboljeg svetskog fudbalera sr
  • Фифина награда за најбољег светског фудбалера sr
  • The FIFA World Player of the Year is an association football award presented to the player voted as best in the world by coaches and captains of international teams. It began in 1991 as an award for the best men's player in the world In a voting system based on positional voting, each coach has three votes, worth five points, three points and one point, and the winners are ordered based on total number of points. European-based Brazilian players have dominated the award, winning 8 out of 18 times, ahead of the second country France, which won it three times. In terms of individual players who have received the award, Brazil leads with five, followed by Italy and Portugal with two each. The award's youngest winner was Ronaldo, who won at the age of 20 in 1996. He won it again in 1997 and 2002. Both Ronaldo and Ronaldinho won twice in a row. Ronaldo and Zinedine Zidane won the award three times. The oldest winner is Fabio Cannavaro, who was 33 when he won in 2006. In 2010, the FIFA World Player of the Year and France Football's Ballon d'Or award were merged and the world's best male player has since been awarded the FIFA Ballon d'Or each year. A women's award was added in 2001.

Freebase Commons Awards /award

Context name is not asserted on this topic.