Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • New Selected Poems 1966–1987 is a poetry collection by Seamus Heaney, who received the 1995 Nobel Prize in Literature. It was published in 1990 by Faber and Faber. It includes selections from each of Heaney's seven first volumes of verse: Death of a Naturalist Door into the Dark Wintering Out North Field Work Station Island The Haw Lantern It also includes several prose poems from Heaney's limited volume Stations, as well as excerpts from Sweeney Astray, Heaney's verse translation of the Irish legend Buile Shuibhne. The collection includes poems such as "The Haw Lantern", "Mid-Term Break", "Follower" and "Clearances".

Freebase Commons Media /media_common