Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • Rising Star Award is one of the award categories for the British Academy of Film and Television Arts which acknowledges new talents in the acting industry. The award was created after Mary Selway's death in 2004. She has been recognised for her successful role as a casting director and has helped many new actors and actresses to their claim to fame. The five nominees have been chosen regardless of gender and nationality, and whether they have made a breakthrough in television, film or both. Despite the nominees being chosen by the BAFTA juries, the winner is chosen entirely by the public votes via text, internet or phone. This award was sponsored by Orange UK until 2012, in 2013 it was sponsored by EE. The first winner was James McAvoy in 2006.

Freebase Commons Awards /award

Context name is not asserted on this topic.