Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • Robin Hobb is the second pen name of Margaret Astrid Lindholm Ogden, an American writer of speculative fiction, almost exclusively fantasy—from 1995 exclusively fantasy and exclusively as Robin Hobb. From 1983 to 1992, she wrote exclusively under the pseudonym Megan Lindholm. Fiction under that name spans several slices of the fantasy genre, from fantasy adventure to urban fantasy In 1995, she began use of the pseudonym Robin Hobb for works of epic traditional fantasy. She currently publishes under both names, and lives in Tacoma, Washington. As of 2003 she had sold over 1 million copies of her first nine Robin Hobb novels. She has recently finished writing a four-volume novel called The Rain Wild Chronicles. The volumes are named The Dragon Keeper, Dragon Haven, City of Dragons and Blood of Dragons which was released in 2013. Her second latest release, The Inheritance, is a collection of short fiction by both Robin Hobb and Megan Lindholm. In 2013, it was announced that she would return to her beloved characters Fitz and the Fool with a trilogy entitled The Fitz and the Fool Trilogy. The first volume, The Fool's Assassin, was published in August 2014 in the US and the UK.

Freebase Commons People /people

Freebase Commons Media /media_common

Freebase Commons Awards /award