Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • The Compleat Enchanter: The Magical Misadventures of Harold Shea is an omnibus collection of three classic fantasy stories by science fiction and fantasy authors L. Sprague de Camp and Fletcher Pratt, gathering material previously published in two volumes as The Incomplete Enchanter and The Castle of Iron, the first two books in their Harold Shea series, with the essay "Fletcher and I," de Camp's paean to his deceased collaborator. The collection was first published in hardcover by Nelson Doubleday in 1975 as an offering for its Science Fiction Book Club, and was reissued in paperback by Del Rey Books in 1976. Minus the essay, it has more recently been combined with Wall of Serpents, the third book of the series in the omnibus edition The Complete Compleat Enchanter. This book had been left out of The Compleat Enchanter due to "considerations of space and ... contractual considerations." The stories in the collection were originally published in the magazine Unknown in the issues for May and August, 1940 and April, 1941.

Freebase Commons Media /media_common