Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • West Africa Time, or WAT, is a time zone used in west-central Africa. The zone is one hour ahead of UTC, which makes it the same as Central European Time when CET is not observing daylight savings. Note that it does not include most of the countries that make up the West Africa region. As most of this time zone is in the equatorial region there is no significant change in day length throughout the year, so daylight saving time is not observed. The exceptions to this are Libya and Namibia, which move to West Africa Summer Time in the summer months. West Africa Time is used by the following countries: Algeria Angola Benin Chad Cameroon Central African Republic Democratic Republic of the Congo Equatorial Guinea Gabon Libya Namibia Niger Nigeria Republic of the Congo Tunisia

Freebase Commons Time /time