Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • Wuchang District forms part of the urban core of and is one of 13 districts of Wuhan, the capital of Hubei province, People's Republic of China. It was one of three cities that merged into modern-day Wuhan, and stood on the right bank of the Yangtze River, opposite the mouth of the Han River. The two other twin cities, Hanyang and Hankou, were on the left bank, separated from each other by the Han. The Wuchang fish is named after the town. The name "Wuchang" remains in common use for the part of urban Wuhan south of the Yangtze River. Administratively, however, it is split between several districts of the City of Wuhan. The historic center of Wuchang lies within the modern Wuchang District, which has an area of 82.4 square kilometres and a population of 1,003,400. Other parts of what's colloquially known as Wuchang are within Hongshan District and Qingshan District. Presently, on the right bank of the Yangtze, it borders the districts of Qingshan to the northeast and Hongshan to the east and south; on the opposite bank it borders Jiang'an, Jianghan and Hanyang.

Freebase Commons Location /location

Street Address Street Address 2 Street Address 3 Street Address 4 City/Town State/Province/Region Postal Code Country
  • -
Measurement date Measurement currency Measurement value Adjustment date Adjustment currency Adjusted value Source
  • -