Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • The districts of Mozambique are divided into 405 postos. Postos administrativos are the main subdivisions of districts. This name, in use during colonial times, was abolished after independence, and was replaced by localidades. However, it was re-established in 1986. Administrative posts are headed by a Secretário, which before independence were called Chefes de Posto. Administrative posts can be further subdivided into localities, also headed by secretaries.