Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • Niger Delta University located in Wilberforce Island Bayelsa State in Nigeria is a Bayelsa State Government funded university. It was established in 2000 by Chief DSP Alamieseigha, then governor of Bayelsa state. It currently has two main campuses, one situated in the state capital, Yenagoa, which contains the law faculty and the other in Amassoma. Niger delta university has come a long way since its establishment and ranks naming the 50 best universities in Nigeria. Its main campus in Amassima is currently situated in its temporary site, with work on the permanent site at an ongoing stage. The university offers a unique opportunity for students to acquire qualitative education at Bachelor, Masters and PhD levels. It is a member of the Association of Commonwealth Universities. It is accredited and recognized by the National Universities Commission The university has nine faculties. The various Faculties and their respective Departments are: Faculty of Agricultural Technology Faculty of Arts Faculty of Engineering Faculty of Education Faculty of Management Sciences Faculty of Pharmacy Faculty of Sciences Faculty of Social Sciences Faculty of Law College of Medical Sciences

Freebase Commons Education /education

Freebase Commons Organization /organization

Street Address Street Address 2 Street Address 3 Street Address 4 City/Town State/Province/Region Postal Code Country
  • -