Filter options:

Freebase Commons Metaweb System Types /type

Object is not asserted on this topic.

Freebase Commons Common /common

  • The 2012 Australian Open – Wheelchair Men's Doubles is a tennis tournament featuring 8 paraplegic men tennis players, which is part of the NEC Tour. The tournament takes place at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Australia, from 25 January to 28 January 2012, it is the 10th edition of the Australian Open men's wheelchair event and the first Grand Slam event of 2012. The tournament is played on Plexicushion Prestige AO hard courts, which is rated a medium-fast pace by the ITF. The competition is organised by the International Tennis Federation and Tennis Australia. Shingo Kunieda and Maikel Scheffers are the defending champions. Shingo Kunieda did not return to defend his title. Ronald Vink and Robin Ammerlaan won the tournament.